Annual ‘Gulati SafetyCare Awards’

Monday, December 1, 2008

AUDUBON. Pa.--Pennsylvania Sen. John C. Raferty Jr. and Pennsylvania Rep. Mike Vereb, along with SafetyCare general manager and award application review committee chairman Mike Bodnar, on Oct. 15 honored the winners of the annual “Jack and Rosemary Gulati SafetyCare Awards,” presented here. The national awards honor the outstanding contributions of three professionals in the care-giving field whose dedication, work ethic and selfless commitment enhance and preserve the lives of others. This year’s winners were Wanda Smalls of Queens, N.Y. for EMT of the Year; Lynn Chialastri, RN, of Norristown, Pa., for Caregiver of the Year in a Facility or Institutional Environment; and Darlene Weisnicht of Green Bay, Wis., For Caregiver of the Year in Home Health Care.