Hebert, Barry, Gerace lead new class of SIA directors

SSN Staff  - 
Tuesday, November 25, 2008

ALEXANDRIA, Va.--The Security Industry Association announced this week seven new directors, elected to two-years terms on the board of directors, and two newcomers joined the SIA Executive Committee.
New directors include: Denis Hebert, president and CEO of HID Global and executive vice president of Assa Abloy; Mark Barry, president of GE Security Americas; Jim Gingo, president, Transtech Systems; Steve Van Till, president and CEO of Brivo Systems; Christopher Gerace, president, Bosch Security Systems; Kenneth LaMarca, vice president, Sony Electronics; Scott Schaffer, senior vice president, Pelco.
The new Executive Committee members are Fredrik Nilsson, general manager, Americas, Axis Communications who will serve as secretary of the group; and, Rob Zivney, vice president, marketing, Hirsch Electronics Corporation who will serve as treasurer. Both will serve two-year terms.
"As SIA's membership evolves to reflect the marketplace, so has our Board, and I'm very excited about our new directors and the knowledge, skills and experience they will bring to our organization ... their strategic counsel will guide us for the next few years," said SIA CEO Richard Chase, in a prepared statement.
The elections took place Oct. 30 at SIA's annual membership meeting at ISC East.