NBFAA 2005 leadership awards announced

SSN Staff  - 
Thursday, August 25, 2005

IRVING, Texas--At the National Burglar and Fire Alarm Association Fall Conference and Chartered State Association Symposium this week in New York City, six industry members were awarded 2005 Fall Leadership awards for their directorship endeavors in the security industry.
Kile Unterzuber, a North Carolina Burglar and Fire Alarm Association member, was named Instructor of the Year for the National Training School. Georgia Burglar and Fire Alarm Association member Frank Campbell was presented the NTS Training Coordinator of the Year award.
Associate Member of the Year was awarded to the Alarm Debt Liquidation Group, a debt collection agency for the industry, for the company's support of the NBFAA.
The Alabama Alarm Association newsletter was named the CSA newsletter of the year. Carol McLester of the North Carolina Burglar and fire Alarm Association was bestowed the CSA Executive Director of the Year.
President of the Wisconsin Burglar and Fire Alarm Association Mike Horgan's leadership and commitment to the association won the CSA President of the Year.
A selection committee that evaluated the nominees based on set criteria chose the award winners.