Tri-Association award winners

They've announced the winners of the Tri-Association Awards (that's SIA, the NBFAA, and the CSAA). No link, but the details are as follows:
SIA, CSAA and NBFAA have announced the winners of the 2009 Tri-Association awards: Alan Forman, president of Altronix Corporation, will be honored with the George R. Lippert Memorial Award and John Murphy, president of Vector Security, will receive the Triton Award.
EDIT: Der, Dan wrote about this already. Looks like the CSAA's press machine is about two weeks faster than SIA's.
Each year, the Security Industry Association (SIA), the Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) and the National Burglar & Fire Alarm Association (NBFAA) honor two members of the security industry at the fall Tri-Association Awards Dinner. The Lippert Award, which was first presented in 1989, recognizes outstanding contributions to SIA and the security industry, while the Triton Award, which began in 2004, recognizes industry statesmanship and efforts to promote good working relationships among the three associations. “Over the past few decades, the security industry has evolved to be more advanced, more responsive and more effective,” SIA Chief Executive Officer Richard Chace said. “Alan and John have each had a huge role in that evolution. Not only have they helped businesses thrive, they have helped to make the world a safer place.” Alan Forman has served as a member of the SIA board of directors, president of the Staten Island Alarm Association and a member of the Metropolitan Burglar & Fire Alarm Association of New York board. He is involved with several charitable organizations, serving on the advisory boards of Gift of Life International, Technion Research and Development Foundation, and Mission 500. In 2005, he was inducted into the Security Sales & Integration Hall of Fame. “Alan is a wonderful, soft-spoken, caring guy,” Bud Wulforst, president of CSAA, said. “There has never been a time where Alan has not been one of our strongest and most loyal supporters. Alan’s long-term association with our industry, his hard work, and his generosity has made our alliance of low-voltage professionals better.” John Murphy has more than 30 years of experience in finance and corporate management and has led Vector Security since 1991. He was president of CSAA from 2005 to 2007, he is involved with NBFAA and the Alarm Industry Research & Educational Foundation, and he is a member of the Alarm Industry Communications Committee. In 2008, he received CSAA’s highest honor – the Stanley C. Lott Memorial Award – in recognition of his contributions to CSAA and the industry. “John has always gone above and beyond when contributing to the industry as a whole and encourages his staff to be involved with the industry organizations and take leadership roles,” Wulforst said. “His contributions have positively affected virtually every CSAA committee. I don't know anyone more deserving of this award from all of the associations than John Murphy, and I offer my most heartfelt congratulations.” The Tri-Association Awards Dinner is scheduled for Oct. 28 in New York City.
Um, you've kind of ruined the surprise for the dinner, don't you think? I guess they want lots of time to sell tickets.