New IASG board members up for vote

SSN Staff  - 
Friday, September 1, 2006

ALBANY, N.Y.--Shareholders of IASG will vote to approve new board members Jason Mudrick, John Mabry, and Charles May at the company's annual meeting Sept. 8.
Mudrick represents Contrarian Capital Management, the largest shareholder with 13 percent of the stock outstanding. However, Mudrick, whose appointment was announced in June, receives no compensation for serving on the board.
The new board members up for election could face competition as former founders Timothy McGinn and president Thomas Few and other shareholders , with 11 percent of the company's stock, have formed an investment group with intent to purchase the company.