Meet the '20 under 40' Class of 2014

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

YARMOUTH, Maine—This is the eighth year we’ve asked readers to nominate talented young security professionals who’ve displayed leadership qualities. Congratulations to all of the winners, who have many inspiring stories to tell. We think you’ll agree that they’re all deserving of this honor, which will be celebrated at the industry’s premier new technology conference, TechSec Solutions, Feb. 3-4 in Delray Beach, Fla. 

The winners follow. Please click on each name to read their profiles.

Aaron Salma, Affiliated Monitoring

Brett Springall, Security Central

Dan Krumme, Cam-Dex Security

Dan Rose, ASG Security

David Sime, CONTAVA

Edwin Arroyave, Skyline Security Management

Jessica McKinney, Crime Prevention Security Systems

Jim Lash, Diebold

John Smythe, Habitec Security

Kimberly Kissell Rescigno, Security Specialists

Kristin Hebert, Acadian Monitoring Services

Matt Reynolds, Tyco SimplexGrinnell

Melissa Hansen, COPS Monitoring

Randall Tecza, Guardian Protection Services

Sarah Jennings, QuickPass

Sharon Shaw, Tech Systems

Sheba Gopaul, Go Safer Security

Tim Ferrian, Pro-Tec Design

Trey Alter III, Dynamark

Troy Iverson, AvantGuard