Skip to Content

IFSEC Global announces top influencers in security and fire 2021

IFSEC Global announces top influencers in security and fire 2021

LONDON—IFSEC Global, a provider of news, features, videos and whitepapers related to the security and fire safety industries, has announced its top influencers in security and fire 2021.

The winners in each of the seven categories (six for security, one from fire), were chosen based on nominations by a panel of judges including lead judge Grant Lecky MSc. CSyP, F.ISRM, AARPI, CBCP, co-founder of the Security Partners Forum (SPF); Don Erickson, CEO, Security Industry Association (SIA); Merlin Guilbeau, CEO, Electronic Security Association (ESA); and Christine Lanning, President, Integrated Security Technologies.

Influencers spanned seven categories with nominees and winners coming from across the globe. “Influence” was defined in the following ways:

  • Someone who has played a key role in driving technological innovation
  • Someone who has been a driving force in changing regulation, standards/guidance or best practice
  • Someone whose insights/opinions are widely respected and are influential in shaping debate around industry issues
  • Someone who has been instrumental in the success of the organization or business they lead or are employed by
  • Someone who has helped to raise the industry’s profile or been an influential voice in the national media

The top-ranked winners in each of the seven categories were as follows:

1) , Chief Security Officer, Microsoft (Security Executives)

2) Loredana Mancini, Vice Chair, OWASP Women in AppSec/Diversity and Inclusion (Cyber Security)

3) Christina Alexandropoulou Alexander, MBA, PMP, Director of Security, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts (End users, including some Security Directors/Heads of Security)

4) , Co-founder, Integrated Security Technologies Inc. (Manufacturers/Vendors/Integrators/Installers)

5) Jennie Vickers, CEO, New Zealand Defence Industry Association; CEO, Zeopard Consulting (Association Figures/Academics/Thought Leaders)

6) Elizabeth Wuraola Kolade, Analyst, Defence Space Administration, Nigeria

Confidence Staveley, Executive Director, Cybersafe Foundation

Erin Cathleen Mann, Marketing & CX Manager, Multifamily, Allegion

Polly Gitau, Advisory Associate, KPMG East Africa

Ankita Dhakar, Managing Director, Security Lit

Richard Assanga Otolo, IT Security Manager, iLab Africa Research Center – Strathmore University

Alexandra Mercz, Information Security Chief of Staff, Gojek

Calister Apollonary, Cyber Security, CYBERDADA-TZ

Kehkashan Dadwani, Strategic Business Partner at Facebook, Control Risks

Anthony Green, Security Engineer, Chartered Professionals Accountants of BC

(Security: Ones to Watch)

7) Roy Wilsher, Retiring Chair of National Fire Chiefs’ Council (NFCC) (Fire Safety)  

For a complete list of winners, visit




To comment on this post, please log in to your account or set up an account now.