Skip to Content

SIA announces new Board of Directors chair, board members, executive committee

SIA announces new Board of Directors chair, board members, executive committee

SIA announces new Board of Directors chair, board members, executive committee

LAS VEGAS—The Security Industry Association (SIA) announced its new Board of Directors chair – Scott Dunn of Axis Communications – and presented four new members to the SIA Board of Directors at The Advance, SIA’s annual membership gathering, held April 9 during ISC West.

Security Industry AssociationThe new SIA Board of Directors members, who will serve an initial two-year term from 2024 to 2026, are:

  • Andrew Elvish, vice president of marketing, Genetec
  • Brian Harrell, vice president and chief security officer, Avangrid, and former assistant secretary at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Björn Lidefelt, executive vice president and head, HID Global
  • Julaine Simmons, vice president of security and electronic systems, M.C. Dean

In addition, SIA confirmed three individuals for a second two-year term:

  • Hamish Dobson, corporate vice president, enterprise physical security solutions, Motorola Solutions
  • Ryan Kaltenbaugh, senior vice president, sales, Americas region, LenelS2
  • Teresa Wu, vice president, smart credentials – civil identity, IDEMIA

The SIA Executive Committee for 2024 includes:

  • Chair: Scott Dunn, senior director, business development, solutions and services, Axis Communications
  • Immediate Past Chair: James Rothstein, operating partner, Lee Equity
  • Treasurer: Mike Mathes, president, global growth, Convergint
  • Secretary: Holly Borgmann, vice president of government affairs, ADT
  • At Large Officer: Jonathan Aguila, global security director, systems and technology, Meta

“SIA is fortunate to be guided by a well-respected, dedicated, and experienced Board of Directors. On behalf of the SIA team and our membership community, we would like to congratulate the new SIA Board of Directors Chair Scott Dunn, as well as our new board members and the SIA Executive Committee for assuming their new roles. These impressive, accomplished leaders are helping to drive our association and industry forward,” said SIA CEO Don Erickson. “We also thank immediate past chair James Rothstein and outgoing board members Stacy Deveraux, Tim Palmquist and Pierre Trapanese for their meaningful service and impactful efforts to guide SIA in a variety of strategic areas.”

The SIA Board of Directors is made up of industry professionals representing a broad spectrum of interests in the security industry. The full list of current board members can be found here.

At The Advance, in addition to announcing the new leadership, SIA reviewed official association business, shared market intelligence for the year ahead, presented its annual membership awards – the SIA Member of the Year Award, Chair’s Award and Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award – and enjoyed a presentation from special guest speaker Rita Mounir, co-founder and chief operating officer at Allthenticate and vice chair of the SIA Member Engagement and Experience Committee.



To comment on this post, please log in to your account or set up an account now.