Skip to Content

ESA announces membership campaign volunteers

ESA announces membership campaign volunteers

DALLAS—The Electronic Security Association (ESA) has announced that its membership campaign volunteers consist of 21 security industry leaders who have committed to spearheading record-setting membership engagement for the association in 2023. 

The group of volunteers are:

  1. Ben Murray of Affiliated Monitoring

  2. Bob Ricucci of Advanced Security Technologies

  3. Cameron Fleck of NewVision Security

  4. Dean Belisle of Digital Monitoring Products

  5. Dee Ann Harn of RFI

  6. George DeMarco of DECO Ventures and ESX Chairman

  7. Jake Voll of SS&Si Dealer Network

  8. Jason Lutz of Resideo

  9. Jeremy Bates of Bates Security

10. John Loud of LOUD Security Systems

11. John Nemerofsky of SAGE Integration

12. Kevin Stone of Doyle Security Systems

13. Kirk MacDowell of MacGuard Security Advisers

14. Mark Hillenburg of Digital Monitoring Products

15. Mark Matlock of National Monitoring Center

16. Melissa Brinkman of Custom Alarm

17. Merlin Guilbeau CEO of ESA

18. Michael Barnes of Barnes Associates

19. Mike Miller of Moon Security  

20. Rick Seymour of Guardian Hawk Security

21. Quentin Gunther of Resideo

ESAESA is celebrating its 75th year of being an instrumental organization in the electronic and life safety industry and will be giving away raffle prizes, cash and for volunteers who raise $15,000 in campaign credits or more – an all-inclusive four-night Caribbean vacation in September 2023. At the end of the contest, prices are awarded based on the level achieved in total throughout the campaign.

During the contest, volunteers will work with ESA to earn campaign credits by selling integrator memberships, associate memberships, ESX Executive and Deluxe registrations, ESA print and web advertising.

“As chairman of ESA I have unique insight into the vast impact this membership campaign can have — and the ripple effect that will take place for years to come. These volunteers are leaders in our industry — and busy in their day-to-day lives, but the passion they have for our association and the industry has invigorated them to raise their hands,” said ESA Chairman John Loud, president of LOUD Security.

The goal of the campaign is to inform non-members of ESA’s member benefits and how utilizing ESA’s industry-specific programs can help businesses save money on certification and training, liability insurance, and business expenditures such as fuel, tools, and equipment – just to name a few.

March 7 is the first turn in deadline for volunteers, and the first leaderboard announcements will be held March 10. The driving force behind the membership campaign is led by John Loud, Merlin Guilbeau and Jillian Bateman-Macintosh of ESA.

“I am so appreciative that these volunteers will help spread the power of ESA membership to more companies across the nation,” Loud added. “As ESA prepares to celebrate its 75th year, this is what the association is all about. It is about coming together with one loud voice, because together we are stronger.”

If you want to become an ESA membership campaign volunteer, sign the commitment form here:



To comment on this post, please log in to your account or set up an account now.