Skip to Content

FAST announces winners of 2024 Security Technician of the Year Awards

FAST announces winners of 2024 Security Technician of the Year Awards

FAST announces winners of 2024 Security Technician of the Year Awards

DALLAS—The Foundation for Advancing Security Technology (FAST) has announced the winners of the 2024 Security Technician of the Year Awards

FASTNow in its second year, this initiative highlights the critical role that security technicians play within the industry, celebrating their excellence in the meticulous design, installation and maintenance of security systems that safeguard our communities.

The 2024 Security Technician of the Year awardees are:

  • Calvin Sprague, technician III, Stealth Monitoring
  • James Brevard, master installation technician and Trainer, ADT
  • Chris Gordon, level 4 security technician, SAGE Integration
  • Peter Gagne, technician III, Stealth Monitoring
  • Vanna Phan, electrical technician 4, M.C. Dean
  • Jeff Lane, fire division PM, Down East Protection Systems
  • Kyle Ackerman, installation technician, Everon
  • Anthony Jeffries, electrical technician 3, M.C. Dean
  • Harry Hoyte, senior service technician, Grid Squared Systems
  • Aaron Welch, head of hardware, Nexkey

"Security technicians are the unsung heroes on the front lines of safety, whose dedication and expertise help ensure that our homes, workplaces, and national infrastructure remain secure,” FAST stated. “Recognizing these professionals is not just an acknowledgment of their tireless efforts but a testament to their pivotal role in advancing the security industry.

This year’s winners are standout examples of commitment and leadership, who have each demonstrated exceptional customer service, technological proficiency, and professional integrity.

“The Security Technician of the Year Awards shines a spotlight on the incredible talent within our industry,” said Ken Kocher, president of Force Security Solutions and treasurer of the FAST Board of Directors. “These awards are a way to recognize the outstanding work of security technicians and to showcase the significant impact they have on all of us.”

As an initiative of the Security Industry Association (SIA) and the Electronic Security Association (ESA), FAST noted that it is “proud to bring the industry together to celebrate this fantastic talent."

The Security Technician of the Year awards ceremony took place during the closing ceremony of the Electronic Security Expo (ESX) on June 6. 



To comment on this post, please log in to your account or set up an account now.