Skip to Content

Tag: Legislator of the Year

Don Erickson

General News

SIA announces Reps. Moskowitz, Obernolte as 2024 Legislators of the Year

February 27, 2024SSN Staff

SILVER SPRING, Md.—The Security Industry Association (SIA) has named Reps. Jared Moskowitz (D-Fla.) and Jay Obernolte (R-Calif.) as the 2024 recipients of the SIA Legislator of the Year Award. The 2024 awardees will be honored during Security Hill Day, an event held March 5-6 during which security industry executives will convene in Washington, D.C., to connect with legislators and their staff about the value of the security industry and the industry’s legislative priorities. The...

Don Erickson, Electronic Security Association (ESA), House Committee on Energy and Commerce, House Committee on Science, Space and Technology, House Foreign Affairs Committee, House Oversight Committee, Jared Moskowitz, Jay Obernolte, Legislator of the Year, Parkland City Commission, Security Hill Day, Security Industry Association (SIA), U.S. House of Representatives

Read Full Articlered right arrow icon

Also Noted

Boxer is SIA's Legislator of the Year

December 19, 2013SSN Staff

SILVER SPRING, Md.—The Security Industry Association has named Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., its 2013 Legislator of the Year for “her tireless dedication to school safety,” according to a news release. SIA presented Boxer with the award in a ceremony on Capitol Hill on Dec. 18. The SIA award honors Boxer's efforts to enact the School Safety Enhancements Act of 2013, which would fund the federal Secure Our Schools grants program, providing resources for schools to install...

Barbara Boxer, Don Erickson, Legislator of the Year, Security Industry Association (SIA), United States Senate

Read Full Articlered right arrow icon